PATNA: The BJP on Saturday released the fresh list of its star campaigners for the upcoming Bihar assembly election 2020. The fresh list released by the party contains names of its senior leaders from Bihar Shahnawaz Hussain and Rajiv Pratap Rudy, which were not part of the first list released by the party earlier.

PM , Union Home Minister Amit Shah, party chief JP Nadda are among the BJP’s star campaigners for Bihar.

Names of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, Union Textiles Minister Smriti Irani, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, ex-Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis also appears in the BJP’s star campaigners list.

Bihar assembly election 2020: PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, JP Nadda in BJP's star campaigners …

Prime Minister will hold 12 election rallies in Bihar ahead of the Assembly polls, according to an announcement made by former Maharashtra chief minister and BJP’s election in-charge Devendra Fadnavis on Friday (October 16, 2020). Giving more details about PM’s election rally, Fadnavis said that the rallied will be held on October 23, October 28, November 1 and November 3.

The BJP has decided to contest on 121 seats out of the 243 assembly constituencies in Bihar while its NDA ally Janata Dal-United will contest on 122 seats. The JDU will accommodate the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and the BJP will accommodate the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP).

Recently, the LJP decided to go solo and field candidates against the ruling JDU over rising differences between the two Bihar-based parties.

The 243-member Bihar Assembly will go to the polls in three phases — on October 28, November 3 and 7 — and the results will be announced on November 10.

Live TV

Read original article here.