LIVE: Boris Johnson holds Downing Street news conference as some areas see new restrictions …

Which areas are affected?

All of Greater Manchester: Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, and Wigan

East Lancashire: Pendle, Hyndburn, Burnley, Rossendale and Blackburn with Darwen

West Yorkshire: Bradford, Calderdale and Kirklees

The city of Leicester, which saw the UK’s first local lockdown

Read original article here.